Let’s get this done!

Let's get this done!

An oversized mug of tea and an oversized book seemed just the thing for this rainy/snowy day. This summer I decided it would be a good idea to read Les mis before the movie came out. So naturally I started it about two weeks before my self imposed due date. And for a glorious two weeks I really thought I was going to make it. I got to page 600. Then I saw the movie and temporarily gave up. Two months later, I’m ready to do this (again), and I thought blogging about it would be a good way to ensure I don’t shirk off again. I don’t really have a deadline, because apparently those don’t work for me. But the goal is to mainly read it untill it’s done, without half hiding it under the bed or lugging it around places without ever feeling motivated enough to crack it open. So don’t let me slack off!

5 thoughts on “Let’s get this done!

  1. Good Luck! I find a helpful hint to finish a book is to take it every where and read it whenever you can. Even if it is only half a page when you are waiting for the bus. I look forward to hearing your thoughts when you finish. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

